Confessions of a Middle-Aged Content Creator...

The plan for the next two months

The Next Set of 7 Begins…

So here’s what I’m going to be doing for the summer.

For the past year, I’ve been terrified of taking a step towards making money through writing.

I’ve been tip-toeing towards it.

While I hope that you will stay with me through this transition, I will understand if it’s not your thing.

That being said, I see there are around half of you who have been reading since the beginning, and today is the intro of the next series that will run until the end of July or beginning of August.

The name of the series: The 7 Deadly Sins of Writing

Forgive me father, for I have sinned

As the “Practical Professor”, I’m going to be focusing more on my pillars of content that I mentioned in the last issue:

  1. Volumetric Vectoring

  2. Content creation via the SPARTan system

  3. Digital distribution through Modern Media Mastery

To walk you through the process of the first pillar, the ground work has to be laid…

I’ve already discussed it previous issues, and the next series will highlight it as one of sins.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, no matter how good you are at writing, the headline and the hook are what make or break your success on the internet.

  • Attention is the new oil.

  • Authenticity is the new refinery.

  • Connectivity is the new product distribution system.

So yes…you need to get at the oil first before anything else works.

That being said, I have a little something for you.

It’s an overview of what we’ll be covering for the next two months.

In the early issues, I had links to worksheets associated with my ham-handed attempts to provide value here, and I think it’s a good time to try again.

I’ll be using this as a lead magnet down the line…maybe even an eBook for funsies!

You can download the attachment below:

7 Deadly Sins PDF.pdf968.69 KB • PDF File

We’ll go through the list in the order of the PDF that I put together. I hope it helps you!

And yes, I am the one who came up with it. I didn’t copy it from somewhere else.