The First 68 Days of 2024

What have you done so far?

How it’s going…

It’s been a long journey on this newsletter, and I wanted to do something just a little different for this issue.

I’ve written 50 articles on Medium as of yesterday.

I’ve written about as many here since I started last April.

To be honest, I never thought I’d accelerate to the level that I’m at right now, and I’m grateful to all of you who have been with me so far.

After about 100 articles, I’m beginning to see a pattern in my interests and what I truly enjoy writing about.

I’m also becoming more aware of something that I want to remind you…especially those of you who are 9-5 parent content creators like me.

So today’s issue is going to cover what I aim to write more about moving forward.

I’ve noticed that I enjoy writing about three things:

  1. Content creation: writing, visuals, and video production.

  2. Motivation, ethical marketing, and life’s little moments.

  3. Digital presence and distribution across the cyberscape.

These are the three pillars that I’ve been sharing, and I’d like to continue to do so in a way that is much more meaningful and helpful.

It took 15 months for me to crack 1000 followers on TwiX.

It’s taken me a little over 2 months of concerted writing effort to gain nearly 600 on Medium.

That tells me that I’m doing something right…or that people consider worth reading.

I wrote out my plans for this year towards the end of 2023, and I’m proud to say that I’ve stuck with them so far.

This is now Phase 3 of Sprint 1 in the plan.

I’ve got a decade plan outlined with the 5-year plan that is taking shape.

I’ll be sharing more details about them as I go along, and I think that this newsletter will be covering how it plays out.

So here’s what’s planned so far:

Sprint 1:

  • Phase 1: write and schedule out all short-form content until the end of the sprint.

  • Phase 2: write and refine long-form content to get into the rhythm of the volume

  • Phase 3: increase the cadence of long-form in order to plan it out for the second sprint

9 days into Phase 3, and it’s a bit daunting. I don’t know if I can pull off writing twice as much as I’m already doing!

If I can find a way to achieve this, though, Sprint 2 will be much easier to achieve.

That push focuses on making more room for editing both short and long form content and applying lessons from all the courses I have right now.

Short and unstructured today…just the way I wanted it.

Honestly, what do you think?

Would you like to learn more about how I pulled off the first sprint in detail?

It’s not easy. It’s not pretty.

But I actually DID it!

Still deciding on what the next series will be…

Stay tuned!

PS. We’re losing an hour here in the US…annoying adjustment so you might be getting this at a different time!